Clear45° FULL FORECASTClear45° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Studio@620

Editor's pick

http://thestudioat620.org/

Categories: Event venue, Gallery

Features: Date night

Parking: Street

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

This eclectic art and performance venue was co-founded by playwright and actor Bob Devin Jones (left in photo) and Dave Ellis, a veteran exhibition designer who opened Great Explorations, the Hands-On Museum in 1987. The Studio's major goal is to meld, through art, people of various cultural backgrounds.

The studio is likely to host talks, open mic poetry nights, art and photo exhibits, plays and live music, along with the occasional celebratory dinner.

The studio recently opened a small annex in the new 600 Block arts district in downtown St. Petersburg, just a block away from its small space on First Avenue.

Events at Studio@620

An Excruciatingly Ordinary Toy Theater Show
Friday, February 27, 2015 9:30pm

Bel Canto Opera Singers
Friday, February 20, 2015 7:00pm

Chant the Trees
Sunday, February 15, 2015 7:00pm

Fat Flour: Opening Reception
Friday, February 13, 2015 6:00pm

Intimate Immensities: Curiosity Cabinets of the Floating Woods
Saturday, January 31, 2015 6:00pm
Opening Reception
Saturday, February 7, 2015 6:00pm
Closing Reception and Artists Talk

King Wawa
Saturday, February 21, 2015 7:00pm

Live Radio Theatre Project
Monday, January 26, 2015 7:00pm

Love Letters
Saturday, February 14, 2015 7:00pm
Monday, February 16, 2015 7:00pm

Say! What?
Thursday, February 19, 2015 7:00pm
Gidion's Knot
Thursday, March 19, 2015 7:00pm
Fabulation
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 7:00pm
Stick Fly
Thursday, May 21, 2015 7:00pm
Ceremonies In Dark Old Men

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Studio@620 - Downtown St. Petersburg