Studio@620

Editor's pick

http://thestudioat620.org/

Categories: Event venue, Gallery

Features: Date night

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

This eclectic art and performance venue was co-founded by playwright and actor Bob Devin Jones (left in photo) and Dave Ellis, a veteran exhibition designer who opened Great Explorations, the Hands-On Museum in 1987. The Studio's major goal is to meld, through art, people of various cultural backgrounds.

The studio is likely to host talks, open mic poetry nights, art and photo exhibits, plays and live music, along with the occasional celebratory dinner.

The studio recently opened a small annex in the new 600 Block arts district in downtown St. Petersburg, just a block away from its small space on First Avenue.

Events at Studio@620

2014 Members Only Art Show Opening Reception
Friday, August 1, 2014 6:00pm

Beatnik Under the Stars
Friday, August 29, 2014 8:00pm

Creating Masks from Nature
Sunday, August 31, 2014 2:00pm

Decades of Day Work
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 7:00pm

Dirty Hands Workshop
Saturday, August 9, 2014 1:00pm
Thursday, August 7, 2014 6:30pm

Foreign/Familiar Cities
Sunday, August 24, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, August 23, 2014 8:00pm
Saturday, August 23, 2014 3:00pm

Less
Sunday, August 17, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, August 16, 2014 7:00pm
Friday, August 15, 2014 7:00pm
Thursday, August 14, 2014 7:00pm

Masks from Nature Workshop
Sunday, August 31, 2014 2:00pm

Persistance Of Vision
Saturday, August 30, 2014 7:00pm

Persistence of Vision
Saturday, August 30, 2014 7:00pm

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 7:00pm
Monday, August 4, 2014 7:00pm
Sunday, August 3, 2014 7:00pm

The Crafty Hag's Dirty Hands Workshops
Saturday, August 9, 2014 1:00pm Advanced & Enhance
Thursday, August 7, 2014 6:30pm Starting Stamps

Wordier than Thou: Prose and Short Story Open Mic
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Studio@620 - Downtown St. Petersburg