Clear62° WeatherClear62° Weather

Studio@620

Editor's pick

http://thestudioat620.org/

Categories: Event venue, Gallery

Features: Date night

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

This eclectic art and performance venue was co-founded by playwright and actor Bob Devin Jones (left in photo) and Dave Ellis, a veteran exhibition designer who opened Great Explorations, the Hands-On Museum in 1987. The Studio's major goal is to meld, through art, people of various cultural backgrounds.

The studio is likely to host talks, open mic poetry nights, art and photo exhibits, plays and live music, along with the occasional celebratory dinner.

The studio recently opened a small annex in the new 600 Block arts district in downtown St. Petersburg, just a block away from its small space on First Avenue.

Events at Studio@620

Best Fall Shorts
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 7:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 7:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 7:00pm

Decades of Day Work
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 7:00pm

Doktor Clockwerk's Gallery of Mortality
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 7:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 7:00pm
Friday, October 31, 2014 7:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 9:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 9:00pm
Friday, October 31, 2014 9:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 9:00pm

Holizaar
Saturday, December 13, 2014 10:00am

Laura Shepherd
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 7:00pm

Live Art Auction
Sunday, November 9, 2014 5:30pm

Loy's Aura
Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:00pm

Magic of Community
Saturday, November 1, 2014 6:20pm

Our Best Fall Shorts
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 7:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 7:00pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 7:00pm

Radio Theatre Project: Scary Stories
Monday, October 27, 2014 7:00pm

The Ha! Show
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Studio@620 - Downtown St. Petersburg