Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Studio@620

Editor's pick

http://thestudioat620.org/

Categories: Attraction, Gallery, Event venue

Features: Date night

Parking: Street

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

This eclectic art and performance venue was co-founded by playwright and actor Bob Devin Jones (left in photo) and Dave Ellis, a veteran exhibition designer who opened Great Explorations, the Hands-On Museum in 1987. The Studio's major goal is to meld, through art, people of various cultural backgrounds.

The studio is likely to host talks, open mic poetry nights, art and photo exhibits, plays and live music, along with the occasional celebratory dinner.

The studio recently opened a small annex in the new 600 Block arts district in downtown St. Petersburg, just a block away from its small space on First Avenue.

Events at Studio@620

Any and Every
Thursday, June 1, 2017 8:00pm

Art in the City
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 7:00pm

Celebration of the Arts
Saturday, June 3, 2017 7:00pm

Poetry Open Mic
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 7:00pm

Tunnelvision: The Musical
Thursday, June 8, 2017 7:00pm
Friday, June 9, 2017 7:00pm
Sunday, June 11, 2017 3:00pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 7:00pm
Friday, June 16, 2017 7:00pm
Saturday, June 17, 2017 7:00pm
Sunday, June 18, 2017 3:00pm

Vivaldi's "Griselda" and other Baroque Tales of Broken Hearts
Thursday, May 25, 2017 7:00pm
Friday, May 26, 2017 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Studio@620 - Downtown St. Petersburg