Clear85° WeatherClear85° Weather

Studio@620

Editor's pick

http://thestudioat620.org/

Categories: Event venue, Gallery

Features: Date night

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

This eclectic art and performance venue was co-founded by playwright and actor Bob Devin Jones (left in photo) and Dave Ellis, a veteran exhibition designer who opened Great Explorations, the Hands-On Museum in 1987. The Studio's major goal is to meld, through art, people of various cultural backgrounds.

The studio is likely to host talks, open mic poetry nights, art and photo exhibits, plays and live music, along with the occasional celebratory dinner.

The studio recently opened a small annex in the new 600 Block arts district in downtown St. Petersburg, just a block away from its small space on First Avenue.

Events at Studio@620

Breaking Chains and Breaking Free
Sunday, October 19, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 7:00pm
Friday, October 17, 2014 7:00pm

Decades of Day Work
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 7:00pm

International Day of Peace
Sunday, September 21, 2014 1:00pm

Larry Camp
Friday, September 19, 2014 7:30pm

Proof
Saturday, September 27, 2014 7:00pm
Friday, September 26, 2014 7:00pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 7:00pm

The Divine Connection Between Form And Nature: Opening Reception
Friday, October 3, 2014 6:00pm

The Studio's Got Talent
Monday, September 22, 2014 4:00pm

Through Our Eyes: Midtown And Beyond
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 5:00pm Taste of Midtown

Uncovered: Power of the Being
Sunday, October 12, 2014 3:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 7:00pm
Friday, October 10, 2014 7:00pm

Wordier than Thou: Prose and Short Story Open Mic
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 7:00pm Doomsayers: Local Authors Predict The End Of The World
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 7:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Studio@620 - Downtown St. Petersburg