Overcast71° FULL FORECASTOvercast71° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Sundial 19

https://www.muvico.com/

Categories: Movie theater

Features: Date night, Stadium seating

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

More in this neighborhood: Downtown St. Petersburg

For a classy date night, it's hard to beat a meal at one of downtown St. Pete's cool restaurants, a movie, a walk through the park and - why not? - a night at the Vinoy. BayWalk recently opened "The Gallery," a wing of four smaller indie-movie theaters with oversized leather seats, art on the walls, a beer, wine and cocktail bar and a 21-and-up area. It's one of the few local theaters that offers the full Digital IMAX 3D experience, and it was the home theater to the recent Sunscreen Film Festival, which attracted guests like John Travolta. BayWalk often hosts wine and music events on Friday evenings (see newbaywalk.com for details). And be sure to grab some flavored powder for your popcorn.

The downside: Forget the protesters that once plagued the Baywalk shopping plaza, most of the businesses and restaurants have left. Until more shops come back, you might have a hard time killing time before your flick. Street parking is hit or miss, though the theater does validate parking stubs from the BayWalk garage after 5 p.m. weekdays and all day on weekends.

Events at Sundial 19

Carmike Summer Kid Series
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 10:00am
Rise of the Guardians
Thursday, June 4, 2015 10:00am
Rise of the Guardians
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 10:00am
How to Train Your Dragon 2
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 10:00am
How to Train Your Dragon 2
Thursday, June 11, 2015 10:00am
How to Train Your Dragon 2
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 10:00am
Monsters Vs. Aliens
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 10:00am
Monsters Vs. Aliens
Thursday, June 18, 2015 10:00am
Monsters Vs. Aliens
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 10:00am
The Croods
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 10:00am
The Croods
Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:00am
The Croods
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 10:00am
Megamind
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 10:00am
Megamind
Thursday, July 2, 2015 10:00am
Megamind
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 10:00am
Shrek Forever After
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 10:00am
Shrek Forever After
Thursday, July 9, 2015 10:00am
Shrek Forever After
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:00am
Marmaduke
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 10:00am
Marmaduke
Thursday, July 16, 2015 10:00am
Marmaduke
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 10:00am
Tooth Fairy
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 10:00am
Tooth Fairy
Thursday, July 23, 2015 10:00am
Tooth Fairy
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 10:00am
SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 10:00am
SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water
Thursday, July 30, 2015 10:00am
SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 10:00am
Paddington
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 10:00am
Paddington
Thursday, August 6, 2015 10:00am
Paddington

Reader reviews


Showtimes

  • Baywalk
  • baywalk
  • baywalk

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Sundial 19 - Downtown St. Petersburg