Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

The Orpheum

http://www.theorpheum.com/

Categories: Bar

Features: Happy hour, Live music

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: Ybor City

Now located in its new digs along Ybor's main drag, the club brings in acts too big to play bars and too small to play stadiums. So, lucky for us, these acts wind up at the Orpheum, saving us music geeks a long drive to Atlanta and week's pay in gas money. It's a great place to see emerging bands. Acts like Ted Leo and the Pharmacists and Against Me! have played the Orpheum, and the majority are all-ages shows.

The bar scene: A landmark concert venue and makeshift club moves down the street, gets bigger and better everything (including working air conditioning).

Booze: Beer, $3-$5; liquor, $5-$10. Saturday nights are sink-or-swim, where $12 gets you entry, unlimited well drinks, domestic drafts and quite possibly a punishing hangover.

Specialty: You're either here for the show or to dance, so grab a draft beer or a gin and soda and don't bother too much with the details. Expect to see many cans of PBR being consumed.

Read more here.

Events at The Orpheum

!!! (pronounced Chk Chk Chk)
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 8:00pm

AlunaGeorge
Sunday, May 22, 2016 8:00pm

American Head Charge
Sunday, May 29, 2016 7:00pm

Kayzo
Friday, May 6, 2016 10:00pm

Oddisee
Friday, May 13, 2016 8:00pm

Primal Fear
Saturday, May 21, 2016 6:00pm

Pro-Pain
Thursday, June 2, 2016 7:00pm
STRFKR and Com Truise
Thursday, May 19, 2016 8:00pm

Sticky Fingers
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 8:00pm

Yung Lean
Sunday, June 12, 2016 7:00pm
letlive
Sunday, June 26, 2016 6:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

The Orpheum - Ybor City