Make us your home page

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to

The Orpheum

Categories: Bar

Features: Happy hour, Live music

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: Ybor City

Now located in its new digs along Ybor's main drag, the club brings in acts too big to play bars and too small to play stadiums. So, lucky for us, these acts wind up at the Orpheum, saving us music geeks a long drive to Atlanta and week's pay in gas money. It's a great place to see emerging bands. Acts like Ted Leo and the Pharmacists and Against Me! have played the Orpheum, and the majority are all-ages shows.

The bar scene: A landmark concert venue and makeshift club moves down the street, gets bigger and better everything (including working air conditioning).

Booze: Beer, $3-$5; liquor, $5-$10. Saturday nights are sink-or-swim, where $12 gets you entry, unlimited well drinks, domestic drafts and quite possibly a punishing hangover.

Specialty: You're either here for the show or to dance, so grab a draft beer or a gin and soda and don't bother too much with the details. Expect to see many cans of PBR being consumed.

Read more here.

Events at The Orpheum

Acacia Strain
Thursday, December 3, 2015 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 8:00pm

Andrew Jackson Jihad
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 7:00pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 5:30pm

Dance Gavin Dance
Saturday, December 5, 2015 5:30pm
Sunday, November 15, 2015 7:00pm
Have Mercy
Friday, November 20, 2015 7:00pm
Insane Clown Posse
Monday, October 12, 2015 7:00pm

Joey Bada$$
Saturday, October 24, 2015 7:00pm

Leftover Crack
Saturday, November 7, 2015 6:00pm
Mayhem and Watain
Friday, November 27, 2015 7:00pm
Modern Baseball
Tuesday, November 3, 2015 7:00pm

Mountain Goats
Saturday, October 10, 2015 7:00pm

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 7:00pm

Stray From The Path
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 6:00pm

Texas In July
Thursday, November 12, 2015 6:00pm
The Amity Affliction
Saturday, October 17, 2015 6:00pm

The Front Bottoms
Monday, November 23, 2015 7:00pm
Saturday, October 31, 2015 7:30pm

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

The Orpheum - Ybor City