Clear78° FULL FORECASTClear78° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

The Orpheum

http://www.theorpheum.com/

Categories: Bar

Features: Happy hour, Live music

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: Ybor City

Now located in its new digs along Ybor's main drag, the club brings in acts too big to play bars and too small to play stadiums. So, lucky for us, these acts wind up at the Orpheum, saving us music geeks a long drive to Atlanta and week's pay in gas money. It's a great place to see emerging bands. Acts like Ted Leo and the Pharmacists and Against Me! have played the Orpheum, and the majority are all-ages shows.

The bar scene: A landmark concert venue and makeshift club moves down the street, gets bigger and better everything (including working air conditioning).

Booze: Beer, $3-$5; liquor, $5-$10. Saturday nights are sink-or-swim, where $12 gets you entry, unlimited well drinks, domestic drafts and quite possibly a punishing hangover.

Specialty: You're either here for the show or to dance, so grab a draft beer or a gin and soda and don't bother too much with the details. Expect to see many cans of PBR being consumed.

Read more here.

Events at The Orpheum

Anthony Green
Saturday, September 10, 2016 6:30pm
Austin Jones
Sunday, August 14, 2016 5:00pm

Boris
Thursday, July 28, 2016 7:00pm

Currensy
Sunday, July 31, 2016 7:00pm

Eric Andre
Saturday, August 6, 2016 7:00pm

Marduk
Saturday, September 3, 2016 6:00pm
Monolord
Saturday, August 20, 2016 6:00pm

Otep
Friday, August 19, 2016 7:00pm

Peelander-Z
Thursday, September 1, 2016 7:00pm
The Cocks
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 8:00pm
This Wild Life
Sunday, September 25, 2016 7:00pm
Thomas Sanders
Friday, August 12, 2016 6:30pm

Tory Lanez
Thursday, September 15, 2016 8:00pm
Ultimate Storytime
Friday, August 12, 2016 6:30pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

The Orpheum - Ybor City