Clear46° WeatherClear46° Weather

The Orpheum

http://www.theorpheum.com/

Categories: Bar

Features: Happy hour, Live music

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

Parking: Lot

More in this neighborhood: Ybor City

Now located in its new digs along Ybor's main drag, the club brings in acts too big to play bars and too small to play stadiums. So, lucky for us, these acts wind up at the Orpheum, saving us music geeks a long drive to Atlanta and week's pay in gas money. It's a great place to see emerging bands. Acts like Ted Leo and the Pharmacists and Against Me! have played the Orpheum, and the majority are all-ages shows.

The bar scene: A landmark concert venue and makeshift club moves down the street, gets bigger and better everything (including working air conditioning).

Booze: Beer, $3-$5; liquor, $5-$10. Saturday nights are sink-or-swim, where $12 gets you entry, unlimited well drinks, domestic drafts and quite possibly a punishing hangover.

Specialty: You're either here for the show or to dance, so grab a draft beer or a gin and soda and don't bother too much with the details. Expect to see many cans of PBR being consumed.

Read more here.

Events at The Orpheum

Blood On the Dance Floor
Sunday, December 7, 2014 6:30pm

Death
Saturday, December 6, 2014 6:00pm

Emmure
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 6:00pm

Four Year Strong
Friday, January 16, 2015 6:00pm

Jacob Whitesides
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 6:30pm

Koffin Kats
Thursday, December 4, 2014 8:00pm

Murder By Death
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 7:00pm

Obituary
Saturday, December 6, 2014 6:00pm

Slaves
Saturday, November 29, 2014 6:00pm

Yellowcard
Sunday, April 26, 2015 7:00pm

Yoni Wolf
Saturday, December 20, 2014 6:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

The Orpheum - Ybor City