Light Rain82° WeatherLight Rain82° Weather

The Orpheum

http://www.theorpheum.com/

Categories: Bar

Features: Happy hour, Live music

Payment options: Credit cards accepted

Alcohol: Full bar

More in this neighborhood: Ybor City

Now located in its new digs along Ybor's main drag, the club brings in acts too big to play bars and too small to play stadiums. So, lucky for us, these acts wind up at the Orpheum, saving us music geeks a long drive to Atlanta and week's pay in gas money. It's a great place to see emerging bands. Acts like Ted Leo and the Pharmacists and Against Me! have played the Orpheum, and the majority are all-ages shows.

The bar scene: A landmark concert venue and makeshift club moves down the street, gets bigger and better everything (including working air conditioning).

Booze: Beer, $3-$5; liquor, $5-$10. Saturday nights are sink-or-swim, where $12 gets you entry, unlimited well drinks, domestic drafts and quite possibly a punishing hangover.

Specialty: You're either here for the show or to dance, so grab a draft beer or a gin and soda and don't bother too much with the details. Expect to see many cans of PBR being consumed.

Read more here.

Events at The Orpheum

After The Burial
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 5:30pm

Big Pre-Fest in Little Ybor
Thursday, October 30, 2014 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 5:00pm

Blood On the Dance Floor
Sunday, December 7, 2014 6:30pm

Born of Osiris
Monday, October 27, 2014 6:00pm

Break Science
Thursday, November 13, 2014 8:00pm

Clockwork Indigo
Friday, November 21, 2014 7:00pm

Combichrist
Thursday, October 2, 2014 6:30pm

Death
Saturday, December 6, 2014 6:00pm

Emmure
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 6:00pm

Koffin Kats
Thursday, December 4, 2014 8:00pm

Melvins
Thursday, November 6, 2014 7:00pm

New Found Glory
Thursday, October 9, 2014 6:30pm

Obituary
Saturday, December 6, 2014 6:00pm

Pallbearer
Sunday, November 2, 2014 7:00pm

Real Friends
Sunday, November 16, 2014 6:00pm

Rev. Horton Heat
Friday, November 14, 2014 8:00pm

Sonata Arctica
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 7:00pm

The Amity Affliction
Saturday, October 18, 2014 6:00pm

The Birthday Massacre
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 6:00pm

The Black Dahlia Murder
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 6:00pm

The Delta Saints
Saturday, November 15, 2014 7:00pm

The Lox
Saturday, October 11, 2014 6:00pm

Torche
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 7:00pm

Upright Citizens Brigade
Sunday, November 9, 2014 8:00pm

Whitechapel
Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:00pm

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

The Orpheum - Ybor City