Mostly Cloudy77° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy77° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Weedon Island Preserve

http://weedonislandpreserve.org/

Categories: Attraction, Nature preserve

Registration needed for all programs. The Cultural and Natural History Center features the permanent exhibit, Connecting People and Place, which is an art-inspired, hands-on educational approach to the area's history, ecology and people. Center hours: Thursday-Saturday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Sunday through Wednesday.

Events at Weedon Island Preserve

Archaeology Works
Saturday, May 28, 2016 10:00am
Hunting Tech

Climb Out of Darkness
Saturday, June 11, 2016 8:00am

Discover Composting
Friday, June 17, 2016 10:00am

Doodle Bugs
Saturday, June 4, 2016 10:00am

Great Weedon Bird Quest
Friday, June 10, 2016 8:00am

Intro to Florida Friendly Landscaping
Saturday, June 11, 2016 2:00pm

Intro to Plant Identification
Saturday, July 9, 2016 10:00am
Lawn and Garden Help
Friday, June 3, 2016 9:00am
Friday, June 17, 2016 9:00am

Life of Lichen
Saturday, June 25, 2016 9:00am
Paddle the Preserve
Saturday, June 18, 2016 9:00am

Rain Harvesting Workshop
Friday, July 1, 2016 10:00am
Saltwater Dugout Canoe
Saturday, June 18, 2016 10:00am

Saturday Guided Hike at Weedon Island
Saturday, May 28, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, June 4, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, June 11, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, June 18, 2016 9:00am

Volunteer Archaeology Lab
Friday, May 27, 2016 10:00am

Wee-time at Weedon
Thursday, May 26, 2016 10:30am
Thursday, June 9, 2016 10:30am
Thursday, June 23, 2016 10:30am

Weedon Preserve Hike
Saturday, June 4, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, June 11, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, June 18, 2016 9:00am

Weedon Walkabout
Thursday, June 2, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, June 16, 2016 9:00am

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Weedon Island Preserve - null