Overcast81° WeatherOvercast81° Weather

Weedon Island Preserve

http://weedonislandpreserve.org/

Categories: Nature preserve

Registration needed for all programs. The Cultural and Natural History Center features the permanent exhibit, Connecting People and Place, which is an art-inspired, hands-on educational approach to the area's history, ecology and people. Center hours: Thursday-Saturday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Sunday through Wednesday.

Events at Weedon Island Preserve

Archaeology Works
Thursday, December 18, 2014 7:00pm Weedon Island on the Northern Gulf Coast: The Garden Patch Site
Thursday, November 20, 2014 7:00pm Taino vs. Spaniard: The First Act of European Discovery in the Americas
Thursday, October 16, 2014 7:00pm From Clovis to Bolen: Florida's Paleoindian and Early Archaic Record
Saturday, October 11, 2014 10:00am Bones

Great Weedon Bird Quest
Friday, November 14, 2014 8:00am

Intro to Plant Identification
Saturday, September 20, 2014 10:00am

Paddling Coastal Clean Up
Saturday, September 27, 2014 9:00am

Photography Hike
Saturday, December 20, 2014 8:00am
Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:00am

Plant Identification
Saturday, September 20, 2014 10:00am

Salty Topics Series
Thursday, November 6, 2014 7:00pm Florida's Deep Shipwrecks
Thursday, October 2, 2014 7:00pm Manatee Alert

Saturday Guided Hike at Weedon Island
Saturday, December 27, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, December 20, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, December 13, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, December 6, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, November 29, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, November 22, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, November 15, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, November 8, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, November 1, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, October 18, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, October 11, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, October 4, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, September 27, 2014 9:00am
Saturday, September 20, 2014 9:00am

Skins and Skulls
Saturday, October 4, 2014 10:00am

Sunday Bicycle Rides
Sunday, October 19, 2014 8:00am

Talkin' Turkeys
Saturday, November 15, 2014 10:30am

Turtle Science: Why Turtles are Cool
Saturday, November 1, 2014 10:00am

Wee-time at Weedon
Thursday, December 11, 2014 10:30am
Thursday, November 13, 2014 10:30am
Thursday, October 23, 2014 10:30am
Thursday, October 9, 2014 10:30am
Thursday, September 25, 2014 10:30am

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Weedon Island Preserve - St. Petersburg