weather unavailableweather unavailable
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Weedon Island Preserve

http://weedonislandpreserve.org/

Categories: Attraction, Nature preserve

Registration needed for all programs. The Cultural and Natural History Center features the permanent exhibit, Connecting People and Place, which is an art-inspired, hands-on educational approach to the area's history, ecology and people. Center hours: Thursday-Saturday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Sunday through Wednesday.

Events at Weedon Island Preserve

Archaeology Works
Saturday, February 27, 2016 10:00am
Maps

Great Weedon Bird Quest
Friday, February 12, 2016 8:00am

Kitchen Botany
Saturday, February 13, 2016 10:00am

Lawn and Garden Help
Friday, February 12, 2016 9:00am
Friday, February 26, 2016 9:00am

Photography Hike
Saturday, March 19, 2016 8:30am
Salty Topics Series
Thursday, February 4, 2016 7:00pm
Saturday Guided Hike at Weedon Island
Saturday, February 13, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, February 20, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, February 27, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, March 5, 2016 9:00am

Sunday Bicycle Rides
Sunday, February 7, 2016 8:00am

Visiting Critters
Saturday, March 19, 2016 10:00am
Volunteer Archaeology Lab
Friday, February 26, 2016 10:00am

Wee-time at Weedon
Thursday, February 11, 2016 10:30am
Thursday, February 25, 2016 10:30am

Weedon Walkabout
Thursday, February 18, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, March 3, 2016 9:00am

Reader reviews


  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Weedon Island Preserve - null