Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Weeki Wachee River Clean-up

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8:00am

Boating in Florida

Volunteers are needed to join Boating in Florida team leaders as they paddle down the river, educating participants as the group cleans debris from the river. Clean-up events will take place on the third Wednesday of each month. Arrive by 7:30 a.m. Call to RSVP.

Price: First 15 participants receive complimentary kayak rental.

Phone: (352) 597-8484

More dates for this event:
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:00am

Reader reviews

Weeki Wachee River Clean-up

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8:30am

Boating in Florida

Come for breakfast and stay for lunch. The community health event begins with a light breakfast sponsored by Naomi Green, vegan lifestyle coach and educator. Free health screenings and Medicare information provided by Sharon Mackey, licensed health insurance agent. Angela Bonfardino-Walasek, executive director of United Way of Hernando County, provides information on 211. Afternoon topics include healthy weight, diabetes, controlling hypertension and how to quit smoking. Door prizes Call to RSVP by Oct. 13.

Price: Free.

Phone: (352) 263-1218

More in this neighborhood: Spring Hill / West Hernando

Reader reviews

Weeki Wachee River Clean-up

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:00am

Boating in Florida

10,000 Maniacs

It's the 22nd year for the annual culinary festival running through Nov. 13 that features multiple outdoor marketplaces, tasting events, celebrity chefs and the Eat to the Beat Concert series.

Price: $97-$114 ,$91-$108 ages 3-9 (price based by season).

Phone: (407) 939-3378

http://www.tampabay.com/epcot-wine-festival/

More dates for this event:
Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:00am
10,000 Maniacs

Friday, October 20, 2017 9:00am
10,000 Maniacs

Saturday, October 21, 2017 9:00am
Toad the Wet Sprocket

Sunday, October 22, 2017 9:00am
Toad the Wet Sprocket

Monday, October 23, 2017 9:00am
Kenny G

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 9:00am
Kenny G

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 9:00am
Billy Ocean

Thursday, October 26, 2017 9:00am
Billy Ocean

Friday, October 27, 2017 9:00am
Tiffany

Saturday, October 28, 2017 9:00am
Tiffany

Sunday, October 29, 2017 9:00am
Tiffany

Monday, October 30, 2017 9:00am
Hanson

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 9:00am
Hanson

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 9:00am
Hanson

Thursday, November 2, 2017 9:00am
Blue October

Friday, November 3, 2017 9:00am
Blue October

Saturday, November 4, 2017 9:00am
Living Colour

Sunday, November 5, 2017 9:00am
Living Colour

Monday, November 6, 2017 9:00am
Boyz II Men

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 9:00am
Boyz II Men

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 9:00am
Boyz II Men

Thursday, November 9, 2017 9:00am
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Friday, November 10, 2017 9:00am
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Saturday, November 11, 2017 9:00am
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Sunday, November 12, 2017 9:00am
Squeeze

Monday, November 13, 2017 9:00am
Squeeze

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Boating in Florida - Spring Hill / West Hernando