Clear68° FULL FORECASTClear68° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Gasparilla Distance Classic

Saturday, February 25, 2017 6:45am

Downtown Tampa

Editor's pick

One of Tampa's best known road races regularly attracts elite runners and first-timers alike. The chief attraction is the 15K on Saturday, which takes runners along an out and back course from downtown Tampa, out just across Gandy Boulevard and back again alongside the mansions and water views of Bayshore Boulevard. The 5K and 15K is Saturday, and Sunday features an 8K and a half marathon. 

Price: $40-$105.

Phone: (813) 254-7866

http://www.tampabayrun.com/

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Sunday, February 26, 2017 6:00am

Reader reviews

Gasparilla Distance Classic

Saturday, February 25, 2017 8:00am

Downtown Tampa

Editor's pick

An exhibit of art by veterans, much of which created through local art centers'  veterans programming and through VA creativity programs. Remains on display through March 15.

Price: Free.

Phone: (813) 229-7827

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Sunday, February 26, 2017 8:00am
Monday, February 27, 2017 8:00am
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 8:00am
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 8:00am
Thursday, March 2, 2017 8:00am
Friday, March 3, 2017 8:00am
Saturday, March 4, 2017 8:00am
Sunday, March 5, 2017 8:00am
Monday, March 6, 2017 8:00am
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 8:00am
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 8:00am
Thursday, March 9, 2017 8:00am
Friday, March 10, 2017 8:00am
Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:00am
Sunday, March 12, 2017 8:00am
Monday, March 13, 2017 8:00am
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 8:00am
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 8:00am

Reader reviews

Gasparilla Distance Classic

Saturday, February 25, 2017 8:30am

Downtown Tampa

A five-day gathering of music artists featuring nightly concerts, pajama jam acoustic music showcase, workshops, keynotes and presentation of emPower Posi awards.

Price: $349 full festival; $20-$40 individual tickets.

Phone: (727) 531-0992

http://empowerma.com/Festival

More in this neighborhood: International Plaza District

More dates for this event:
Sunday, February 26, 2017 8:30am
Monday, February 27, 2017 8:30am

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Downtown Tampa - Downtown Tampa