Partly Cloudy75° FULL FORECASTPartly Cloudy75° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Lawn and Garden Help

Friday, May 6, 2016 9:00am

Weedon Island Preserve

Got gardening, pest or plant disease problems? Master Gardeners can help with advice for thriving lawns and landscapes, and beautiful gardens.

Price: Free.

Phone: (727) 453-6500

More dates for this event:
Friday, May 20, 2016 9:00am

Reader reviews

Lawn and Garden Help

Friday, May 6, 2016 9:00am

Weedon Island Preserve

Expanded to 90 days, the 23rd year for the annual festival adds Donald's nephews, Huey, Dewey and Louie to the nearly 100 topiary characters (along with Frozen's Anna and Elsa), the Garden Rocks concert series, new outdoor kitchens with fresh bites include La Isla Fresca and Cider House, plus standards like Brews and Barbecue, Urban Farm Eats, Florida Fresh. New, interactive Harmony Gardens musical playground for kids, Butterflies on the Go, edible flower garden, bonsai exhibit, more than 70,000 bedding plants surrounding Future World's two lakes, with 200 floating mini-gardens, and colorful blooms blanketing the grounds; horticulture seminars on gardening and creating inviting outdoor spaces. Included with admission (food, beverages and seminars extra). Epcotinspring.com.

Event Details:

This weeks Garden Rocks concert features the Gin Blossoms.

Price: $97, $91 ages 3-9, 2 and younger free.

Phone: (407) 934-7639

More dates for this event:
Saturday, May 7, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 8, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 9, 2016 9:00am
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 9:00am
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, May 12, 2016 9:00am
Friday, May 13, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, May 14, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 15, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 16, 2016 9:00am
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 9:00am
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, May 19, 2016 9:00am
Friday, May 20, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, May 21, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 22, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 23, 2016 9:00am
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 9:00am
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, May 26, 2016 9:00am
Friday, May 27, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, May 28, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 29, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 30, 2016 9:00am

Reader reviews

Lawn and Garden Help

Friday, May 6, 2016 10:00am

Weedon Island Preserve

Learn about historical facts and myths of Safety Harbor on this two-hour walking tour. Reservations required.

Price: $15, $5 ages 8-12, 7 and younger free.

Phone: (727) 687-8785

More dates for this event:
Saturday, May 7, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 10:00am
Thursday, May 12, 2016 10:00am
Friday, May 13, 2016 10:00am
Saturday, May 14, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 10:00am
Thursday, May 19, 2016 10:00am
Friday, May 20, 2016 10:00am
Saturday, May 21, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 10:00am
Thursday, May 26, 2016 10:00am
Friday, May 27, 2016 10:00am
Saturday, May 28, 2016 10:00am

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Weedon Island Preserve - St. Petersburg