Clear79° FULL FORECASTClear79° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Contact us

Do you have updated information for this page? Please send it to Calendar@TampaBay.com

Tampa RiverFest

Sunday, May 1, 2016 8:00am

Curtis Hixon Park

Editor's pick

Locations along the 1.8 mile path will offer different activities, kid's play zones, pet-friendly activities, dragon boat races, music, food and drink. The third annual Mayor's Mac and Cheese Throwdown takes place on Saturday from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. followed by the Riverfest Concert. Gasparilla SUP Invasion launches in Cotanchobee Fort Brooke Park on Sunday from 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Price: Free.

Phone: (813) 221-3686

http://www.tampariverfest.com/

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

Reader reviews

Tampa RiverFest

Sunday, May 1, 2016 8:30am

Curtis Hixon Park

The annual Caliente Bare Dare 5K consists of a clothing-optional run through the grounds of the resort. Wear as much or as little as you like, though shoes and sunscreen are recommended. The race determines the National Champions of Nude Running. Runners can spend the day at Caliente as part of their entry fee.

Price: $40.

Phone: (813) 996-3700

http://baredare5k.com/

Reader reviews

Tampa RiverFest

Sunday, May 1, 2016 9:00am

Curtis Hixon Park

Expanded to 90 days, the 23rd year for the annual festival adds Donald's nephews, Huey, Dewey and Louie to the nearly 100 topiary characters (along with Frozen's Anna and Elsa), the Garden Rocks concert series, new outdoor kitchens with fresh bites include La Isla Fresca and Cider House, plus standards like Brews and Barbecue, Urban Farm Eats, Florida Fresh. New, interactive Harmony Gardens musical playground for kids, Butterflies on the Go, edible flower garden, bonsai exhibit, more than 70,000 bedding plants surrounding Future World's two lakes, with 200 floating mini-gardens, and colorful blooms blanketing the grounds; horticulture seminars on gardening and creating inviting outdoor spaces. Included with admission (food, beverages and seminars extra).

Event Details:

This weeks Garden Rocks concert features Georgia Satellites.

Price: $97, $91 ages 3-9, 2 and younger free.

Phone: (407) 934-7639

More dates for this event:
Monday, May 2, 2016 9:00am
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 9:00am
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, May 5, 2016 9:00am
Friday, May 6, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, May 7, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 8, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 9, 2016 9:00am
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 9:00am
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, May 12, 2016 9:00am
Friday, May 13, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, May 14, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 15, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 16, 2016 9:00am
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 9:00am
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, May 19, 2016 9:00am
Friday, May 20, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, May 21, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 22, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 23, 2016 9:00am
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 9:00am
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 9:00am
Thursday, May 26, 2016 9:00am
Friday, May 27, 2016 9:00am
Saturday, May 28, 2016 9:00am
Sunday, May 29, 2016 9:00am
Monday, May 30, 2016 9:00am

Reader reviews

  • Sprayground
  • park2
  • park3
  • park

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Curtis Hixon Park - Downtown Tampa