Mostly Cloudy87° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy87° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

And Then There Was Quiet

Thursday, September 3, 2015 10:00am

John F. Germany Public Library

Editor's pick

Part documentary photography, part art installation, this exhibit about New York after the 9/11 attacks features more than 20 large mounted photographs and many small photographs and artifacts that provide a unique look by focusing on intimate moments. Sarasota artist David Gordon also created a reproduction of makeshift shrines that appeared throughout Manhattan after the disaster and a terrarium of the dust from the collapsed Twin Towers. Runs through Sept. 30.

Price: Free.

Phone: (978) 437 3080

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Friday, September 4, 2015 10:00am
Saturday, September 5, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, September 6, 2015 12:30pm
Monday, September 7, 2015 10:00am
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday, September 9, 2015 10:00am
Thursday, September 10, 2015 10:00am
Friday, September 11, 2015 10:00am
Saturday, September 12, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:30pm
Monday, September 14, 2015 10:00am
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 10:00am
Thursday, September 17, 2015 10:00am
Friday, September 18, 2015 10:00am
Saturday, September 19, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, September 20, 2015 12:30pm
Monday, September 21, 2015 10:00am
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 10:00am
Thursday, September 24, 2015 10:00am
Friday, September 25, 2015 10:00am
Saturday, September 26, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, September 27, 2015 12:30pm
Monday, September 28, 2015 10:00am
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 10:00am

Reader reviews

And Then There Was Quiet

Thursday, September 3, 2015 10:00am

John F. Germany Public Library

In part of Eckerd College's Osher Lifelong Learning Institute, area experts discuss various history topics.

Event Details:

The series continues with Rick Kistner presenting "Dust Bowl."

Price: $15, $10 members.

Phone: (727) 864-7600

More in this neighborhood: Largo

More dates for this event:
Thursday, September 10, 2015 10:00am
Thursday, September 17, 2015 10:00am
Thursday, September 24, 2015 10:00am

Reader reviews

And Then There Was Quiet

Thursday, September 3, 2015 10:00am

John F. Germany Public Library

Military personnel, including the National Guard and Reserve and their families, get free admission to the museum from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Military I.D. required.

Price: $25, $20 seniors, $10 students. Free admission Mondays to art museum only.

Phone: (941) 359-5700

More in this neighborhood: Sarasota

More dates for this event:
Friday, September 4, 2015 10:00am
Saturday, September 5, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, September 6, 2015 10:00am
Monday, September 7, 2015 10:00am

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

John F. Germany Public Library - Downtown Tampa