Mostly Cloudy84° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy84° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

The American Spirit: Painting and Sculpture from the Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Tuesday, August 4, 2015 11:00am

Tampa Museum of Art

Editor's pick

The selection highlights American art between 1830 and the end of WWI, including artists Thomas Cole, Albert Bierstadt, John Sloan and others. The presentation narrates an important chapter in American history that witnessed the Civil War, the expansion of national boundaries and the emergence of new technologies. Remains on display through September 6.

Price: $15; $7.50 seniors, groups; $5 students; children ages 6 and younger free. Under the Blue Star Program, admission for active military and five family members is free through Labor Day. From June 13 to June 19, regular admission is $7.50.

Phone: (813) 274-8130

http://tampamuseum.org/

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 6, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 7, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 8, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 9, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 10, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 13, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 14, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 15, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 16, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 17, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 21, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 22, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 23, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 24, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 27, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 28, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 29, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 30, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 31, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, September 3, 2015 11:00am

Reader reviews

The American Spirit: Painting and Sculpture from the Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Tuesday, August 4, 2015 11:00am

Tampa Museum of Art

Editor's pick

Kung Fu Panda

Get the kids out of the house for this series of affordable family movies, shown weekdays at the movie theater.

Event Details:

In Kung Fu Panda (PG), a panda finds himself chosen as the Dragon Warrior despite the fact he's obese and has no martial arts skills.

Price: $3.

Phone: (813) 241-3800

More in this neighborhood: University Area

More dates for this event:
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 11:00am
Kung Fu Panda

Thursday, August 6, 2015 11:00am
Kung Fu Panda

Friday, August 7, 2015 11:00am
Kung Fu Panda

Monday, August 10, 2015 11:00am
Puss In Boots

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 11:00am
Puss In Boots

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 11:00am
Puss In Boots

Thursday, August 13, 2015 11:00am
Puss In Boots

Friday, August 14, 2015 11:00am
Puss In Boots

Monday, August 17, 2015 11:00am
Turbo

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:00am
Turbo

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:00am
Turbo

Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:00am
Turbo

Friday, August 21, 2015 11:00am
Turbo

Reader reviews

The American Spirit: Painting and Sculpture from the Santa Barbara Museum of Art

Tuesday, August 4, 2015 11:00am

Tampa Museum of Art

Call for information.

Price: $3.

Phone: (727) 863-6868

More in this neighborhood: West Pasco

More dates for this event:
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 11:00am

Reader reviews

  • TMA water view
  • TMA

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Tampa Museum of Art - Downtown Tampa