Mostly Cloudy82° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy82° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

Totally Tots Week

Friday, August 28, 2015 10:00am

Great Explorations Children's Museum

The big kids are back in school, so children 4 and younger can explore music, movement, science, literacy, arts and crafts, story time and building block activities. Included with admission.

Price: $10, $9 seniors, one and younger free.

Phone: (727) 821-8992

More in this neighborhood: Fourth Street Garden District

Reader reviews

Totally Tots Week

Friday, August 28, 2015 10:00am

Great Explorations Children's Museum

Running through Aug. 30, the Smithsonian’s traveling Exhibition Service brings this look at the suburban back yard as an American original invention. From the rise of the suburbs and tract houses, to the beauty of postwar garden design and the birth of the environmental movement, it is filled with vintage photographs, historic drawings and fun period advertisements.

Price: $12.95, $10.95 seniors/students with ID, $7.95 ages 4-12, 3 and younger free.

Phone: (813) 228-0097

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Saturday, August 29, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, August 30, 2015 10:00am

Reader reviews

Totally Tots Week

Friday, August 28, 2015 10:00am

Great Explorations Children's Museum

Military personnel, including the National Guard and Reserve and their families, get free admission to the museum from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Military I.D. required.

Price: $25, $20 seniors, $10 students. Free admission Mondays to art museum only.

Phone: (941) 359-5700

More in this neighborhood: Sarasota

More dates for this event:
Saturday, August 29, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, August 30, 2015 10:00am
Monday, August 31, 2015 10:00am
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 10:00am
Thursday, September 3, 2015 10:00am
Friday, September 4, 2015 10:00am
Saturday, September 5, 2015 10:00am
Sunday, September 6, 2015 10:00am
Monday, September 7, 2015 10:00am

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Great Explorations Children's Museum - Fourth Street Garden District