Taking Shakespeare

Saturday, August 9, 2014 8:00pm

Florida Studio Theatre The Gompertz Theatre

Who appreciates Shakespeare anymore? ​Avid video-game lover Murph sure doesn't, and seeks out an older Shakespeare scholar to bring the Bard's words to life, creating a dichotomy between his verse and today's language. Through Aug. 17.

Price: $32-$36.

Phone: (941) 366-9000

More in this neighborhood: Sarasota

More dates for this event:
Thursday, July 24, 2014 8:00pm


Friday, July 25, 2014 8:00pm


Saturday, July 26, 2014 3:00pm


Saturday, July 26, 2014 8:00pm


Sunday, July 27, 2014 3:00pm


Sunday, July 27, 2014 7:00pm


Tuesday, July 29, 2014 8:00pm


Wednesday, July 30, 2014 8:00pm


Thursday, July 31, 2014 8:00pm


Friday, August 1, 2014 8:00pm


Saturday, August 2, 2014 3:00pm


Saturday, August 2, 2014 8:00pm


Sunday, August 3, 2014 3:00pm


Sunday, August 3, 2014 7:00pm


Tuesday, August 5, 2014 8:00pm


Wednesday, August 6, 2014 8:00pm


Thursday, August 7, 2014 8:00pm


Friday, August 8, 2014 8:00pm


Saturday, August 9, 2014 3:00pm


Sunday, August 10, 2014 3:00pm


Tuesday, August 12, 2014 8:00pm


Wednesday, August 13, 2014 8:00pm


Thursday, August 14, 2014 8:00pm


Friday, August 15, 2014 8:00pm


Saturday, August 16, 2014 3:00pm


Saturday, August 16, 2014 8:00pm


Sunday, August 17, 2014 3:00pm


Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Florida Studio Theatre The Gompertz Theatre - Sarasota