Mostly Cloudy75° FULL FORECASTMostly Cloudy75° FULL FORECAST
Make us your home page
Instagram

In Living Color: Andy Warhol and Contemporary Printmaking

Sunday, August 2, 2015 11:00am

Tampa Museum of Art

Editor's pick

From the collections of Jordan D. Schnitzer and his Family Foundation, the exhibition features some of Warhol's most iconic screenprints, including Marilyn Monroe and Mao Zedong. Also featured are works from other artists who use color as a tool to shape how we respond to images, including Louise Bourgeois, Chuck Close, Keith Haring and Frank Stella.

Price: $15; $7.50 seniors, groups; $5 students; children ages 6 and younger free. Under the Blue Star Program, admission for active military and five family members is free through Labor Day.

Phone: (813) 274-8130

http://tampamuseum.org/

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Monday, August 3, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 6, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 7, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 8, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 9, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 17, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 21, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 22, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 23, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 24, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 27, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 28, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 29, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 30, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 31, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 11:00am

Reader reviews

In Living Color: Andy Warhol and Contemporary Printmaking

Sunday, August 2, 2015 11:00am

Tampa Museum of Art

Editor's pick

The selection highlights American art between 1830 and the end of WWI, including artists Thomas Cole, Albert Bierstadt, John Sloan and others. The presentation narrates an important chapter in American history that witnessed the Civil War, the expansion of national boundaries and the emergence of new technologies. Remains on display through September 6.

Price: $15; $7.50 seniors, groups; $5 students; children ages 6 and younger free. Under the Blue Star Program, admission for active military and five family members is free through Labor Day. From June 13 to June 19, regular admission is $7.50.

Phone: (813) 274-8130

http://tampamuseum.org/

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Monday, August 3, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 6, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 7, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 8, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 9, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 10, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 13, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 14, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 15, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 16, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 17, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 21, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 22, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 23, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 24, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 11:00am
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 11:00am
Thursday, August 27, 2015 11:00am
Friday, August 28, 2015 11:00am
Saturday, August 29, 2015 11:00am
Sunday, August 30, 2015 11:00am
Monday, August 31, 2015 11:00am
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 11:00am

Reader reviews

In Living Color: Andy Warhol and Contemporary Printmaking

Sunday, August 2, 2015 12:00pm

Tampa Museum of Art

Editor's pick

Families can escape the summer heat at this pool party with a "sandbox" area, live acoustic and reggae music, a Spikeball tournament, belly flop contest, cannon ball competition, giant games and food and drink specials. Day pass specials are $50 and include parking, a beach cabana and four wristbands for the High Tide Slide.

Price: Free, $10 parking.

Phone: (727) 360-5551

More in this neighborhood: South Pinellas beaches

More dates for this event:
Sunday, August 9, 2015 12:00pm

Reader reviews

  • TMA water view
  • TMA

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Tampa Museum of Art - Downtown Tampa