Virginia Woolf’s Orlando

Thursday, March 19, 2015 8:00pm

Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts

Jobsite Theater adapts Virginia Woolf's quasi-autobiographical gender-bending novel about sex, love and history. Often called the longest love letter in literary history, Orlando tells the story of an English nobleman who lives for hundreds of years before falling asleep and waking up as a woman. In her new body, Orlando sets to the task of adapting to the strict gender roles of English society. Through March 29.

Price: $14-$28.

Phone: (813) 229-7827

http://strazcenter.org/

More in this neighborhood: Downtown Tampa

More dates for this event:
Thursday, March 5, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, March 6, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, March 7, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, March 12, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, March 13, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, March 14, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, March 20, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2015 8:00pm
Thursday, March 26, 2015 8:00pm
Friday, March 27, 2015 8:00pm
Saturday, March 28, 2015 8:00pm

Reader reviews

  • Restaurants

  • Bars

Shimberg Playhouse at the Straz Center for the Performing Arts - Downtown Tampa