Our coronavirus coverage is free for the first 24 hours. Find the latest information at Please consider subscribing or donating.

  1. Archive

Gulf Harbors names new officers and directors

Officers, directors and club presidents have been named for 1990 by the Gulf Harbors Civic Association of New Port Richey. Ben Davis will serve as president of the Gulf Harbors Civic Association assisted by Ron Attard, vice president; JoAnn Milano, secretary; and Harry Olmsted, treasurer.

Will Nickerson is director of public relations; Peter Ockers, director of hall rental; Elsi Killian, director of membership; Dick Matthews, director of communications; Bob Grillo, director of services; and Peter Zammit, director of maintenance.

Also Marge Goodell, director of ways and means; Vern Goodell, president of the Men's Club; Ginger Metzkes, president of the Women's Club; Gerry Digiulio, president of the Hobby Club; Betty Perry, president of the Social Club; Thelma Davis, president of the Garden Club; Lorraine Archer, president of the Card Club; and Bob Augustine, president of the Security Patrol.

Davis has appointed Ed Struller as purchasing agent and supplies; Aldene Bourbonnais, Sunshine Club; Lee Edwards, librarian; and Ed Schellenberg, sergeant-at-arms.

Dick Matthews will serve as chairman of the Board of Directors.

Palm Terrace

names officers

Peter Graziano will serve as president of the Palm Terrace Civic Association Homeowners for 1990.

He will be assisted by William Ailman, vice president; Marilyn Jacobson, treasurer; Gertrude Marshall, secretary; and Maryann Holt, assistant secretary.

Board members and area captains are Jimmie Trzaskowski and Joseph Boryla and Edward Irwin, Area I; Dorothy Hipple, Area II; Martha Kidd, Area III; and Richard Einhalt, Area IV.