1. Archive

Alzheimer's group names officers

Dominick De Petrillo has been elected to serve as president of the Alzheimer's Disease Support Group of West Pasco for 1990. De Petrillo is a retired New York City police officer, member of the Gulf High School Advisory Board and a caregiver for a family member with Alzheimer's disease.

Other officers are Maria Curley, vice president; Mel Baker, treasurer, and Mary Zedalis, secretary.

Board members are Millie Alvino, Lillian Baker, Ed Kosic, Vince Sugamele, Bill Aycrigg, John Jacob, Damian Romano and Esther Thomas.

Goals for 1990 include increasing media coverage regarding Alzheimer's disease and the services offered through the support group and the community. The group also hopes to recruit and train more volunteers interested in providing companionship to Alzheimer's families.

The support group is financed by donations and is a member of the United Way of Pasco County.

For information, call (813) 847-4568.

New London reunion charimen named

Pat and LaVaughn Kellogg of Hudson Beach have been named co-chairmen for the eighth annual anniversary reunion of the New London (Wis.) Club.

Preliminary plans for the 1991 event call for a meeting at the Brown Derby Restaurant, Bayonet Point, during Valentine's Day week.

A feature of the next event will be an award of an all-day sailboat cruise for two members as guests of the Scandia Sailing School out of Port Hudson Marina.

For information on membership, call the Kelloggs at (813) 869-3340 or Clifford Gorges (904) 688-7615.

Women Legionnaires attended a recent Valentine's Day luncheon put on by Auxiliary 335 at the post home on Osceola Drive in Hudson. From left, are Katie Robinson of Post 173 in Holiday, Elizabeth Johnston of Post 335 in Hudson, Gloria Fairclough of American Legion Auxiliary 335 in Hudson, Sara McCullough of Paradise Post 79 in New Port Richey and Peggy Cecchin of Post 343 in Seven Springs.