1. Archive

Beta Sigma Phi chapter picks officers

New officers for 1993-94 for the Precepter Epsilon Upsilon chapter of Beta Sigma Phi sorority in Ruskin were installed recently during special ceremonies at the home of Connie Boehm.

Eleanor Passeno will serve as the new president for next year.

Also installed were Juanita Sehorne, vice president; Virginia McAllister, corresponding secretary; Boehm, recording secretary; Jennie Walker, treasurer; and Jeannie Buchanan, extension officer.

For information, call McAllister at 634-5487.

Eisenhower students honored

Officials of Eisenhower Junior High School recently announced the names of the students making the Principal's Honor Roll for the third grading period.

Included in the list were Robert Banfield, Nicole Barber, Christina Calvillo, Erin and George Carr, Michael Davis, Erika Dutchess, Pamela Ezell, Mark Fields, Lori Hansen, Ashley Howard, Katarzyna Lukasiewicz, Duc Chi Luong, Jennifer Manning, Brooke Marriner, Davia Mayes, Brandon Mooso, Janelle Timmer and Stephanie Wait.

Also honored were Ellen White, Christina Wilkins, Bradley Zaruba, Christina Coleman, Tracy Garrison, Julie and Malissa Blair, Tracy Garrison, Robert Cunningham, Mattie Green, Peter Jennings,Steven Sleight, Allison and Kelly Smith and Jeffrey Thibert.

Riverview PTA elects officers

New officers for the Riverview Elementary Parent Teachers Association were elected during a recent meeting.

Laurie Hogan will be the new president for the 1993-94 year.

Also elected were Booker T. Wilson, first vice president; Lori Hall, second vice president; Kim Burt, third vice president for membership; Dale Phillips, secretary; and Ann Kelly, treasurer.