1. Archive

Leadership Pinellas 1992-93 class graduates

(ran S, W editions of CTI)

Members of the Leadership Pinellas Class of 1992-93 were presented certificates of completion during the organization's annual meeting June 4 at the Palm Pavilion on Clearwater Beach.

Those who completed the course are James D. Appelt, partner, Price & Donoghue, P.A.; Stephen H. Bils, pastor, Faith Bible Church; Janice Lynn Birch, volunteer, Junior League of Clearwater-Dunedin; John E. Burciaga, editor-in-chief, Creative Loafing, and minister, Unitarian Universalist Church; Pam Corbino, teacher, Safety Harbor Middle School and commissioner, city of Safety Harbor; Judith M. Cottrell, director of training and education, Arjay Industries Inc.; Scott Daniels, national sales manager, Automated Systems Co.; Paige Jennifer Fisher, public relations director, Pinellas Association for Retarded Children; Lynne Jennings, customer service supervisor, Florida Power Corp.; Polly A. Jester, executive administrator, Hunter Blood Center Foundation; Thomas F. Kennedy, energy services engineer, Florida Power Corp.; Pamela Leousis-Bozeman, executive director, Gulf Beaches on Sand Key Chamber of Commerce; Mary Ellen Lewis, vice president, Fortune Bank; J. William Lockhart, courts administrator, 6th Judicial Circuit; Richard A. Luce, circuit judge, 6th Judicial Circuit; H. Mary McKeown, lawyer, Growney, McKeown & Barber; Janet Nelson, president, Dunedin Youth Guild; Hubert L. Pascoe Jr., Metropolitan Planning Office staff administrator, Pinellas County Planning Department; Patricia Perzel, president, Perzel & Lara P.A.; Sue Porter, teacher, Paul B. Stephens Exceptional Student Center; Kathy S. Rice, deputy city manager, city of Clearwater; Christina K. Roddey, vice president/investments, A.G. Edwards & Sons.; Jack E. Russell III, vice president, Barnett Bank of Pinellas County; Timothy C. Schuler, attorney, Fisher & Sauls, P.A.; Ella J. Smith, leadership and development management specialist, Florida Power Corp.; Joan M. Vecchioli, lawyer, Johnson, Blakely, Pope, Bokor, Ruppel & Burns, P.A.; Eric D. Williams, deputy sheriff, Pinellas County Sheriff's Office; Linda S. Williams, owner and agent, State Farm Insurance; and M. Elizabeth Williams, community services director, Palms of Largo.

The Leadership Pinellas Program acquaints participants with community issues and concerns through monthly seminars that begin in September and end with a graduation ceremony in June. Topics included education, criminal justice, health care, the environment, government and human services.

Officers and board of directors also were elected at the banquet for Leadership Pinellas 1993-94. The following officers were elected: president _ Deborah Vincent, executive director, Clearwater Housing Authority; president-elect _ Kathy Short Rabon, vice president, William Short Clothiers; secretary _ Ronnie Goodstein, senior communications specialist, Pinellas County; and treasurer _ Kevin J. Donoghue, certified public accountant and partner, Price & Donoghue, P.A.

The following people were elected to serve on the board of directors: Gilbert V. Gott, executive director, Seminole Chamber of Commerce; Deborah Pointer Kynes, community volunteer and chairman, Pinellas County Arts Council; and Jane Pope, director of development, Mease Hospital Foundation. The following people will continue as members of the board of directors: Paul N. King, past president; Linda A. Adkins, city commissioner, city of Safety Harbor; Sue Cleary, energy services supervisor, Florida Power Corp.; and William T. Trautwein, funeral director, Rhodes Funeral Directors.

For information on future Leadership Pinellas programs, write to Leadership Pinellas, P.O. Box 5986, Clearwater, FL 34618.

Up next:BIRTHS