1. Archive

1993-94 Ruskin Garden Club officers are installed

Published Oct. 9, 2005

New officers and committee heads were installed for 1993-94 at the last meeting of the Ruskin Garden Club, held in the TECO building in Ruskin.

Opal Menegay is the new president. Also installed were Ellen Perrin, vice president; Hazel Herbert, secretary; and Dorothy Renshaw, treasurer.

The new committee chairwomen are Marj Cunningham, budget; Joan Marshall, chaplain; Ruby Austin, historian; Beth Walsh, horticulture; Vera Sickels, hostess and membership; Anne Adair, parliamentarian; Perrin, program and projects; Hazel Herbert, publicity.

School names pupils Terrific Kids

Dustin Ammons from the prekindergarten class and Ebonie Hampton from the Headstart program were recognized as Terrific Kids by officials at Gibsonton Elementary School for May.

Recognized from the kindergarten class were Richard Alford, Ben Burnett, Robert Bishop, Ryan Galusha and Brittany Nelson and from the DEES class was Robert Bruggeman, Robert Daniels, Kevin Hamilton and Ryan Kelly.

Fifth-graders included Tiffany Ellis, James Love, Mike Osteen and Rowshawn Saffold and from the fourth grade were Adrianne Duty, Joshua Mitchell, Robby Parsons, Amanda Smith and Tabatha Stach.

Third-graders were Nicole Hamilton, Jessica King, Duy Nguyen, Lauren Shenk and Jennifer Warner and second-graders were Brittany Close, Top Kachornpoo, Christopher Register, Shawn Warner, Jonathan Shepherd and Traci Scott.

First-graders included Brandy Hickmann, George Gammon, Shelly Leija, Maria Melendez, Ruth Turcios and C.J. Warner.

Residents and organizations in the community are invited to drop off or mail their news for the South Hillsborough column to Terry Jones, Community Times, Oak Park Plaza, 723 W Lumsden Road, Brandon, FL 33511, or fax it to 226-3331. Deadline for this news is seven working days before your event.

Up next:WHO'S NEWS