1. Archive



Gulfview Automotive Group, Port Richey, announced that Greg Hoerner has been promoted to fixed-operations director for Gulfview Service Center in Holiday and for Gulfview's Automotive Service Center in Port Richey; and Tom Wilson has been named service director for Gulfview Service Center in Holiday. Hoerner was service director; Wilson was a national fleet manager for Tampa Bay Engineering, Clearwater.


Victoria P. Glisson has been named vice president and office manager for the Bank of Tampa's Westshore office. Glisson was a regional service manager for Bank of America.

Jason Lloyd has been named senior vice president and relationship manager for SunTrust Bank, Tampa. Lloyd was team leader in private banking for Bank of America, Tampa.

Jennifer L. Murphy has been named vice president of the Hillsborough County business banking division for SouthTrust Bank, Tampa. Murphy has 16 years of banking experience and is on the board of directors of the Greater Brandon Chamber of Commerce.


Charles P. Hoppe has been named director of business development for the Beck Group's Florida region. Hoppe was an account manager for the Trane Co., Tampa.


Jeff Wagner has been named business unit president, west-central Florida for the Celtic Group, Tampa. Wagner was a senior director for


JSA Healthcare Corp., St. Petersburg, announced these promotions: Dr. Tarik Hasan, medical director, Hillsborough County; Arlene Sawyer, senior administrator, Pasco County; and Brenda Heathe, manager, Pasco County case managers. Hasan was a staff physician at City Center Primary Care Clinic; Sawyer was center administrator for Port Richey and Holiday Primary Care Clinics; and Heathe was a case manager in Clearwater


Carlton Fields, Tampa, announced that William Reece Smith Jr. received the American Inns of Court Professionalism Award for the 11th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals; and Thomas A. Snow has been named chairman of the Membership Nominating Committee of the American College of Commercial Finance Lawyers and was named to the executive board of the Association of Commercial Finance Attorneys. Smith is chairman emeritus of Carlton Fields and is an adjunct professor at Stetson University College of Law, St. Petersburg; Snow is president and chief executive.

Foley & Lardner, Tampa, announced that Kim K. Maszera has been named marketing project manager; and Jacqueline L. Sosa has been promoted to marketing coordinator for the Southeast region. Maszera was an account manager with Marimark Inc., Tampa; Sosa was marketing specialist.

Donald R. Kirk has been elected to the board of directors for the Suncoast Children's Dream Fund. Kirk is an associate at the law firm of Fowler, White, Gillen, Boggs, Villareal and Banker, Tampa.


Michael Gursky has been selected as a member of MobileEXPO's 2001 Utility Forums Advisory Board. Gursky is vice president of channels management for Utility Partners Inc., Tampa.

Randall J. Hendricks has been named to the Business Advisory Council for the National Republican Congressional Committee. Hendricks is a resident of Seminole.

Catherine W. Real has been named chairwoman of the Funding and Finance Committee for the Democratic Executive Party in Hillsborough County. Real is a family law lawyer with a private practice in Tampa.

Charles R. "Dick" Tutwiler has been named vice chairman of Marshall University's National Prominence Campaign Committee. Tutwiler, a Marshall alumnus, is president of Tutwiler & Associates Inc., Tampa.


The Rev. W.D. Sims has received the Bernard V. Gregory Award for Cultural Diversity from the American Lung Association. Sims is pastor of St. Matthew Missionary Baptist Church in Tampa and has been a volunteer for the American Lung Association of Gulfcoast Florida since 1994.