Our coronavirus coverage is free for the first 24 hours. Find the latest information at Please consider subscribing or donating.

  1. Archive


(ran PW, PS editions)

Residents of unincorporated Pasco County can water once a day, either before 8 a.m. or after 6 p.m., on their designated watering day.

Zephyrhills and Port Richey residents can water before 9 a.m. or after 5 p.m. on their designated watering day. Watering days are as follows:

Addresses Can water

that end in lawn on

0 or 1 Monday

2 or 3 Tuesday

4 or 5 Wednesday

6 or 7 Thursday

8 or 9 Friday

Residents of all other incorporated cities may water their lawns once a week, even-numbered addresses on Tuesday and odd-numbered addresses on Sunday. Here are the hours during which watering is allowed:

Dade City 5-9 a.m.

7-11 p.m.

San Antonio before 10 a.m.

after 4 p.m.

Saint Leo before 10 a.m.

after 4 p.m.

New Port Richey 5-9 a.m.

7-11 p.m.

Other restrictions

Car washing and watering of new lawns and plants vary from community to community. Contact your local officials for information about restrictions.