1. Archive


Published Aug. 27, 2005

WRITING CONTEST WINNERS: Sixteen local students won top honors for their participation in the GFWC Lutz-Land O'Lakes Woman's Club Youth Writing Contest. More than 200 Hillsborough and Pasco writers submitted original short stories and poems for the annual contest. This year's winners include: Katrina Walters and Sarah Lapp of Lake Myrtle Elementary; Bradley Hansen Jr., Maniscalco Elementary; Connor Anderson, Lutz Elementary; Joshua Hammer and Cecilia Porrey of Centennial Middle; Caitlyn Garber and Tessa Wiseman of Tampa Palms Elementary; Elizabeth Belanger and Ashley Parater of Pine View Middle; Tiara Bounds, Alexa Fernandez and Lauren Polm of Blake High; Candice Seward, Land O' Lakes High; Ryan Dedering, Gaither High; and Lydia Greene, Freedom High. Students each received a $50 U.S. savings bond.

_ To include your school, contact Eve Leberson at 269-5302 or Information can also be mailed to: Schools Roundup, 14358-B N Dale Mabry Highway, Tampa, FL 33618.

Up next:Correction