1. Archive


(ran North, South editions)

+ Winners of the Randolph Ford VFW Post 7845 and Auxiliary Essay Contest, "How I Demonstrate My Freedom" - River Ridge High: first place, Brett Brasfield; second place, Melissa McBride; and third place, Gabrielle Denaaro. Bishop Larkin Catholic: first place, Kelley DeVinney; and second place, Jessica Staltare. Chasco Middle: first place, Jonathan Osborne.

+ Jean Kucharski was named Volunteer of the Month at Hudson Elementary School.

+ Judy Walker was named Teacher of the Month at Hudson High School. Lori Walker was named School Related Personnel of the Month.

+ Thursday Musicale Scholarship Winners: Melissa Collins and Jonathan Tietz, River Ridge High School. Ashley Fowler and Stephanie Prestigicomo, Ridgewood High. Zachary Cicone, Mitchell High.

+ Shady Hills Elementary Suite Hearts of the Month: Martin Serviss, Angela DelNegro, Stacy Stalzer, Kalyn Stein, Miles Fuca, Chester Espinoza, Grace Pavek, Selena Diaz and Jose Morales.

+ Pride Award Winners at Hudson High School: math, Chris Connell; science, Shannon Katilus; social studies, Whitney Murphy. The Governor's All-Star Award went to Heather Paone. Shane Swezey was named a Sunshine State Scholar in Math and Science. The Individual Scholarship Award went to Tanya McDougal.

+ Two Pasco County high school seniors have been awarded District XIV Thespian Academic and Talent Scholarship in the amount of $500 each. Bianca Nobel of Land O'Lakes High and Raegan Quinn of Mitchell High showed outstanding achievement academically and within their schools' Thespian Troupes in addition to demonstrating exceptional talent and potential for success beyond high school through an audition process.

Send your school news to Michele Miller via fax at (727) 869-6233 in Port Richey, (813) 909-4611 in Land O'Lakes and (352) 521-6520 in Dade City; e-mail or send regular mail to 11321 U.S. 19, Port Richey, FL 34688. For information, call Michele Miller at (727) 869-6251 or toll-free at 1-800-333-7505, ext. 6251.