Our coronavirus coverage is free for the first 24 hours. Find the latest information at Please consider subscribing or donating.

  1. Archive


(ran North, South editions)

Congratulations to the following Hudson High Army JROTC cadets for their recent promotions: Timothy K. Porter, battalion commander, promoted to cadet lieutenant colonel; Curtis A. Scaglione, executive officer, promoted to cadet major; Robert O. Meredith, battalion sergeant major, promoted to cadet command sergeant major; Autumn Kalhorn, battalion personnel officer, promoted to cadet captain; Kristopher A. Bucher, public affairs officer, promoted to cadet first lieutenant; and Joseph Tomasello, Alpha Company commander, promoted to cadet first lieutenant.

- Pam Bellerose was named Teacher of the Month at Hudson High School. Marge Deliberti and Cyndi Kline were named School Related Personnel of the Month.

- Mitchell High School results for the Pasco County District Drama Event Festival, "Take Life by the Stage": Superior ratings went to Erin Cantwell and Kristen Wood for duet acting; to Michael Naccarato, Beth Phillips and Nicole Streible for ensemble acting; George Cahill II and Heather Spillane for solo musical theatre; Corey Cane, Heather Spillane, Alison Cobianchi, Kristen Wood, Tiffany Conley and Lacy Walling for duet musical theater; George Cahill II, Zack Cicone, Karis Gilbo and Miriam Stevens for small group musical theater; Erin Cantwell, Alison Cobianchi, Tiffany Conley, Andrea Cummings, Karis Gilbo, Karina Krzyszczak, Nicci Nutter, Ereka Passarella, Yelena Peshko, Emma Ramsay-Wood, Heather Spillane, Lucy Walling, Kellen Whiting and Kristen Wood for large group musical theater. Excellent ratings went to Drew Culler, Beth Phillips and Raegan Quinn for solo musical theater and to Alison Cobianchi, Raegan Quinn and Lacy Walling for small group musical theater.

- Anclote Elementary Students of the Month: Clara Makdessi, Breanne Menikheim, Mackenzie Cornett, Issaiah Groen, Jessi Smith, Stephen Holman, Romario Campbell, Jami Clark, Daniel Koehler, Sergio Enciso, June Beveridge, Lorelle Zambrano, Darian Proper, Jared Brodd, Jacqueline Vinson, Gianna D'Amico, Lauren Blodgett, Ashley Stevens, Abbie Mattiace, Alex Giannakaris, Meghan Lach, Jacob Sleezer, Amelia Gamarra, Isabel Trejo, Christopher Lashure, Deontre Bryant, James Miller, Shelby Burks, Renee Van Dyke, Patrick Maret, Hoang Nguyen, Renee Mascaro, Spencer Claypool, Alexzandra Hare and Moriah Sipiczky.

Send your school news to Michele Miller via fax at (727) 869-6233 in Port Richey, (813) 909-4611 in Land O'Lakes and (352) 521-6520 in Dade City; e-mail or send regular mail to 11321 U.S. 19, Port Richey, FL 34688. For information, call Michele Miller at (727) 869-6251 or toll-free at 1-800-333-7505, ext. 6251.