1. Archive


Published Oct. 22, 2008


Early voting continues until Saturday, Nov. 1, in advance of the Nov. 4 general election. The Times editorial board reviewed candidate qualifications and platforms and offered recommendations the full text of which can be found at

U.S. House District 5: Ginny Brown-Waite

State Senate District 11: Mike Fasano

State House District 44: Jason Melton

County Commission, District 1: Jeff Stabins

County Commission, District 3: Diane Rowden

County Commission, District 5: Christopher A. Kingsley

Sheriff: Richard Nugent

Supervisor of Elections: Annie D. Williams

School Board member, District 4: James C. Yant

5th Circuit Court Judge, Group 3: Denise Lyn

Spring Hill Fire and Rescue District (3 seats): Robert Giammarco, Amy Brosnan, John Pasquale

Spring Hill Fire Referendum: No