Our coronavirus coverage is free for the first 24 hours. Find the latest information at Please consider subscribing or donating.

  1. Archive

SAC girls tennis teams

Below are the All-Sunshine Athletic Conference girls tennis teams, as selected by the Pasco County girls tennis coaches.

First team: Sarah Vande Berg, Zephyrhills; Tijana Subotic, River Ridge; Hannah Still, Wiregrass Ranch; Jordyn Garcia, River Ridge; Mady Johnson, Pasco

Second team: Wenyi Gu, Land O'Lakes; Paige Hammer, Mitchell; Sydney Owens, Zephyrhills; Taylor Laroue, River Ridge; Katie Bonti, Wiregrass Ranch

Third team: Linzi Arndt, Land O'Lakes; Jordanyne Fye, Wiregrass Ranch; Julie Quina, River Ridge; Norah Taylor, Pasco; Rebecca Pelham, Pasco

Honorable mention: Jinny Trang Lu, Wesley Chapel; Demi Durkin, Gulf; Melissa Terranova, Ridgewood; Jackie Simpson, Sunlake; Paige Winters, Hudson; Amanda Zammit, Anclote; Amber Mariano, Fivay

Coach of the year: Doug Howery, River Ridge

Player of the year: Tijana Subotic, River Ridge