Our coronavirus coverage is free for the first 24 hours. Find the latest information at Please consider subscribing or donating.

  1. Archive

2011-12 NHL awards winners

Here is the list of award winners for the NHL's 2011-12 season:

Norris Trophy (defenseman): Erik Karlsson, Senators

Ted Lindsay Award (MVP, voted by the players): Evgeni Malkin, Penguins

Jack Adams Award (coach): Ken Hitchcock, Blues

Jennings Trophy (fewest goals allowed): Jaroslav Halak and Brian Elliott, Blues

Rocket Richard Trophy (most goals): Steven Stamkos, Lightning

Art Ross Trophy (most points): Evgeni Malkin, Penguins

Calder Trophy (rookie): Gabriel Landeskog, Avalanche

General Manager: Doug Armstrong, Blues

Selke Trophy (defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron, Bruins

Masteron Trophy (dedication to hockey): Max Pacioretty, Canadiens

King Clancy Trophy (community service): Daniel Alfredsson, Senators

NHL Foundation Award (community service): Mike Fisher, Predators

Mark Messier Leadership Award (community service): Shane Doan, Coyotes

Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship): Brian Campbell, Panthers

Vezina Trophy (goaltender) : Henrik Lundqvist, Rangers

Hart Trophy (MVP, voted by Professional Hockey Writers Association): Evgeni Malkin, Penguins

Posted by Damian Cristodero at 9:29:05 pm on June 20, 2012