ADVERTISEMENT

Lightning announces training camp schedule, roster

Lightning goaltender Andrei Vasilevskiy (88) smiles while on the ice with the team Tuesday at the Ice Sports Forum in Brandon. [DIRK SHADD | Times]
By Frank Pastor
Wednesday 12 September 2018 13.05

The Lightning today announced its schedule and 62-man roster for training camp, which opens with medical and physical testing Thursday at Amalie Arena.

Practices begin Friday at the Ice Sports Forum in Brandon. All practices at the Ice Sports Forum are free and open to the public.

Fan Fest will be Sept. 23 at Amalie Arena. The event is free and open to the public, but fans must obtain a mobile ticket by visiting tampabaylightning.com/fanfest.

Training camp schedule

Friday, Sept. 14 — Ice Sports Forum, 8:55 a.m.-2:50 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 15— Ice Sports Forum, 8:55 a.m.-2:50 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 16 — Ice Sports Forum, 8:55 a.m.-2:50 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 17— Ice Sports Forum, 8:55 a.m.-2:50 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 18 — vs. Carolina Hurricanes, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 19— at Carolina Hurricanes, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 20 — Off
Friday, Sept. 21— at Nashville Predators, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 22— vs. Nashville Predators, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 23 — Amalie Arena/Fan Fest, 12:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 24— Ice Sports Forum, 10:45 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 25 — vs. Florida Panthers, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 26 — Off
Thursday, Sept. 27 — vs. Florida Panthers at Amway Center, Orlando, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 28 — Amway Center, noon
Saturday, Sept. 29 — at Florida Panthers, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 30 — Off

ADVERTISEMENT

Training camp roster *

Forwards
Andreoff, Andy
Archambault, Oliver
Bourke, Troy
Bournival, Michael
Brassart, Brady
Callahan, Ryan
Cirelli, Anthony
Conacher, Cory
Dumont, Gabriel
Erne, Adam
Gourde, Yanni
Johnson, Tyler
Killorn, Alex
Kucherov, Nikita
Lynch, Kevin
Miller, J.T.
Palat, Ondrej
Paquette, Cedric
Point, Brayden
Stamkos, Steven
Verhaeghe, Carter
Walcott, Daniel

ADVERTISEMENT

Defensemen
Coburn, Braydon
Dotchin, Jake
Gaunce, Cameron
Girardi, Dan
Hedman, Victor
Koekkoek, Slater
Labrie, Hubert
Masin, Dominik
McDonagh, Ryan
Sergachev, Mikhail
Stralman, Anton
Thomas, Ben

Goaltenders
Domingue, Louis
Oullette, Martin
Pasquale, Eddie
Vasilevskiy, Andrei

* Does not include players from Prospect Showcase


ADVERTISEMENT