Early voting is underway in Tampa Bay. Here’s where and when.

Dates, times and locations vary by county.
Krystal Davis, 48, arranges voter privacy booths as she and others set up an early voting site in Tampa ahead of the 2020 presidential preference primary.
Krystal Davis, 48, arranges voter privacy booths as she and others set up an early voting site in Tampa ahead of the 2020 presidential preference primary. [ ALLISON ROSS | Tampa Bay Times ]
Published Mar. 2, 2020|Updated Mar. 6, 2020

Voters can already cast their ballots in Florida’s presidential preference primary.

While the election is not until March 17, Sunshine State voters can vote early using either mail-in ballots or by going to designated early voting sites in their county.

Under state law, county supervisors of elections must open early voting sites from March 7 through March 14, although counties can opt to add up to the five days before that and the day after that. Some counties, such as Hillsborough, have opted to open their early voting locations the maximum days possible, meaning they’ll open their sites beginning Monday.

Voters can vote at any early voting site open in their county. They must bring a valid photo ID and signature verification to the voting site.

Because Florida is a closed primary state, only voters registered as Republicans or Democrats may vote in the presidential preference primary. However, some municipalities will also conduct elections on March 17, including Clearwater, and voters do not need to be registered to a particular party in order to participate in those elections.

More than 2 million vote-by-mail ballots have already been sent out statewide ahead of Florida’s presidential preference primary; as of Thursday, nearly 750,000 ballots had been returned.

Here is when counties in the Tampa Bay area will be holding early voting for this election. Voters should check with their local supervisor of elections for more details.

Citrus County

March 6 through March 14

These four sites will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.:

Central Ridge Library, 425 W Roosevelt Blvd., Beverly Hills

Crystal River Elections Office, 1500 N Meadowcrest Blvd., Crystal River

Homosassa Public Library, 4100 S Grandmarch Ave., Homosassa

Inverness City Hall, 212 West Main St., Inverness

Hernando County

March 6 through March 14

These three sites will be open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.:

South Brooksville Community Center, 601 E. Martin Luther King Blvd., Brooksville

Spring Hill Branch Library, 9220 Spring Hill Drive, Spring Hill

Supervisor of Elections Branch Office/Forest Oaks Government Center, 7443 Forest Oaks Blvd., Spring Hill

Hillsborough County

March 2 through March 15

These 23 sites will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.:

Apollo Beach Community Center, 664 Golf and Sea Blvd., Apollo Beach

Austin Davis Public Library, 17808 Wayne Road, Odessa

Bloomingdale Regional Public Library, 1906 Bloomingdale Ave., Valrico

Bruton Memorial Library, 302 W. McLendon St., Plant City

C. Blythe Andrews, Jr. Public Library, 2607 E. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Tampa

Fred B. Karl County Center, 601 E. Kennedy Blvd., Tampa

Jan Kaminis Platt Regional Library, 3910 S. Manhattan Ave., Tampa

Jimmie B. Keel Regional Public Library, 2902 W. Bearss Ave., Tampa

Maureen B. Gauzza Public Library, 11211 Countryway Blvd., Tampa

New Tampa Regional Library, 10001 Cross Creek Blvd., Tampa

North Tampa Branch Library, 8916 N Blvd., Tampa

Northdale Recreation Center, 15550 Spring Pine Drive, Tampa

Northwest Elections Office, 4575 Gunn Highway, Tampa

Port Tampa Community Center, 4702 W McCoy St., Tampa

Providence West Community Center, 5405 Providence Road, Riverview

Riverview Branch Library, 10509 Riverview Drive, Riverview

Robert L. Gilder Elections Service Center, 2514 N. Falkenburg Road, Tampa

Southeast Elections Office, 10020 S U.S. Highway 301, Riverview

SouthShore Regional Library, 15816 Beth Shields Way, Ruskin

Temple Terrace Public Library, 202 Bullard Parkway, Temple Terrace

Town 'N Country Regional Public Library, 7606 Paula Drive, Tampa

West Tampa Branch Library, 2312 W. Union St., Tampa

University of South Florida TECO Hall (David C. Anchin Center), 4110 USF Apple Drive, Tampa

Pasco County

March 7 through March 14

These 11 sites will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.:

East Pasco Government Center, 14236 6th St., Dade City

New River Library, 34043 State Road 54, Wesley Chapel

Land O’ Lakes Library, 2818 Collier Parkway, Land O’ Lakes

Alice Hall Community Center, 38116 5th Ave., Zephyrhills

AdventHealth Center Ice, 3173 Cypress Ridge Blvd., Wesley Chapel

Pasco County Utilities Administration Building, 19420 Central Blvd., Land O’ Lakes

Odessa Community Center, 1627 Chesapeake Drive, Odessa

Regency Park Library, 9701 Little Road, New Port Richey

South Holiday Library, 4649 Mile Stretch Drive, Holiday

West Pasco Government Center, 8731 Citizens Drive, New Port Richey

Hudson Library, 8012 Library Road, Hudson

Pinellas County

March 7 through March 15

These three locations will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday and from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturdays and Sundays:

Supervisor of Elections Office, County Courthouse, 315 Court St., Room 117, Clearwater

Supervisor of Elections Office, Election Service Center, 13001 Starkey Road, Largo

Supervisor of Elections Office, County Building, 501 1st Ave. N., St. Petersburg