1. Florida

Gators Patric Young, Scottie Wilbekin selected to preseason All-SEC team

Published Oct. 16, 2013

Florida senior C Patric Young and senior G Scotte Wilbekin have been selected to the SEC Preseason All-SEC second team, selected by the league's media.

Young started 36 of 37 games last season, averaging 10.1 points and 6.3 rebounds

The Gators were picked to finish second in the league behind Kentucky.

Florida is the defending SEC champion, having won last seson for the second time in three years.

Here is the full list of the All-SEC preseason teams:

First Team All-SEC

Trevor Releford – Alabama, G, Sr.; Julius Randle – Kentucky, F, Fr.; Johnny O'Bryant III – LSU, F, Jr.;

Marshall Henderson – Ole Miss, G, Sr.; Jordan McRae – Tennessee, G, Sr.

Second Team All-SEC

Scottie Wilbekin – Florida, G, Sr.; Patric Young – Florida, C, Sr.; Willie Cauley-Stein – Kentucky, F, So.;

Andrew Harrison – Kentucky, G, Fr.; Dakari Johnson – Kentucky, C, Fr.; Jabari Brown – Missouri, G, Jr.

Jeronne Maymon – Tennessee, F, Sr.; Jarnell Stokes – Tennessee, F, Jr.

SEC Player of the Year

Julius Randle, Kentucky