All the Times candidate recommendations in one place

(Photo by Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)
(Photo by Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)
Published Oct. 7, 2018

Here is a complete list of the Times recommendations for the Aug. 28 primary.

U.S. House of Representatives

District 12, Democrats: Chris Hunter

District 13, Republicans: George Buck

District 15, Democrats: Kristen Carlson

District 15, Republicans: Neil Combee

District 16, Democrats: David Shapiro

Florida Governor

Republicans: Adam Putnam

Democrats: Gwen Graham

Florida Attorney General

Republicans: Ashley Moody

Democrats: Sean Shaw

Florida Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Republicans: Denise Grimsley

Democrats: Nikki Fried

Florida Senate

District 16, Republicans: Ed Hooper

District 20, Democrats: Kathy Lewis

District 20, Republicans: Tom Lee

Florida House

District 57, Republicans: Mike Beltran

District 59, Republicans: Joe Wicker

District 61, Democrats: Dianne Hart

District 62, Democrats: Susan Valdes

District 64, Republicans: Terry Power

District 66, Republicans: Nick DiCeglie

District 67, Democrats: Dawn Douglas

District 69, Republicans: Ray Blacklidge

District 70, Open primary: Wengay Newton

Pinellas Circuit Judge

Group 4: Dave Ellis

Group 9: Christine Helinger

Group 36: Doneene Loar

Group 40: Thomas Minkoff

Group 45: Evan Frayman

Pinellas School Board

District 2: Jeff Larsen

District 3: Peggy O'Shea

District 6: Matt Stewart

District 7: Rene Flowers

Pinellas County Commission

District 6, Republicans: Kathleen Peters

Hillsborough Circuit Judge

Group 25: Robin Fuson

Hillsborough County Judge

Group 2: Greg Green

Group 5: Jared Smith

Group 8: Jack Gutman

Hillsborough School Board

District 1: William Henry Person

District 2: Stacy Hahn

District 4: Melissa Snively

District 6: Henry "Shake" Washington

Hillsborough County Commission

District 2, Republicans: Ken Hagan

District 5, Democrats: Mariella Smith

District 5, Republicans: Victor Crist

District 7, Democrats: Kimberly Overman

District 7, Republicans: Aakash Patel