Dear Readers,

The coronavirus pandemic has caused widespread disruption to the lives of everyone in Tampa Bay and to so many businesses in our community. Here at the Tampa Bay Times, we continue to provide free, up-to-date information at as a public service. But we need your help. Please consider supporting us by subscribing or donating, and by sharing our work. Thank you.

  1. Sports
  2. /
  3. HomeTeam

Tampa Bay Times’ all-North Suncoast baseball

With quite a few underclassmen on this list, expect more big things from the area next season.
Springstead pitcher Jack Jasiak (49) goes up against Hernando in a late-April matchup. (ALLIE GOULDING | Times)

Our staff picks for the top players in Hernando and Pasco counties for the 2019 season. Coming Friday: Our all-Tampa Bay team.

Pitcher of the Year

Jack Jasiak, Sr., Springstead

Player of the Year

Jackson Miller, Jr., Mitchell

Coach of the year

Howard Chittum, Mitchell

Related: RELATED: All-Hillsborough County baseball

First team

P Marrick Aske, Sr., Hernando

P Justin Koehler, Sr., Bishop McLaughlin

P Nick Jennings, Sr., Land O’Lakes

P Jonathan McMath, Jr., Nature Coast

C Derick Stager, Sr., Bishop McLaughlin

INF Ethan Frasca, Sr., Land O’Lakes

INF Mason Miller, Jr., Mitchell

INF Dylan DuPhily, So., Hernando

INF Dakota Harris, Jr., Land O’Lakes

OF Austin Coultas, So., Wesley Chapel

OF Kyle Murphy, Jr., Mitchell

OF Logan Ganoe, Sr., River Ridge

DH Jiovel Lantigua, Sr., Springstead

Util Carson Lashley, Sr., Hernando

Related: RELATED: All-Pinellas County baseball

Second team

P Hunter Gillespie, Jr., Bishop McLaughlin

P Adam Bingham, Jr., Mitchell

P Ethan Jones, Jr., Wesley Chapel

P Chris Perdomo, So., Weeki Wachee

C Keaton Howard, So., Mitchell

INF Devin Henwood, Sr., River Ridge

INF Matt Snyder, Jr., Cypress Creek

INF J.J. Erazo-Hernandez, Sr., Fivay

INF Chase Davis, Jr., Nature Coast

OF Patrick Groark, Jr., Land O’Lakes

OF Kyle Lang, Sr., Mitchell

OF Jake Miller, Jr., Springstead

DH Broc Valdez, Jr., Hernando

Util Dawson Place, Sr., Sunlake

Related: RELATED: Area pair sweeps Florida Dairy Farmers’ Mr. Baseball, Miss Softball

Honorable mention

Academy at the Lakes: Jack Teeter; Anclote: Brock Decker; Bishop McLaughlin: Adam Berry, Thomas Sutton; Central: Rashaad Boyce, Justin Gay, Ryan Ebberup; Cypress Creek: Ray Camacho, Peyton Petry, Ethan Petry, Arvind Latchana; Fivay: Erik Scott, Michael Finn; Hernando: Dalton Black, Connor Morgan, Steve Taylor; Hernando Christian: Jason Correa, Beau Roberts; Hudson: Pat Coleman, Sam Roush, Luis Ortiz; Land O’Lakes: Brian Holiday, Spencer Stephens, Chris Ferguson; Mitchell: Zach Crawford; Nature Coast: Collin Nelson, Brian Erb; Pasco: Bryce Braxton; River Ridge: Travis Hawks; Springstead: Jason Bienstock, Jake Rice; Sunlake: Nick Plaisted; Wesley Chapel: Zach Showalter; Wiregrass Ranch: Noah Johnson, Robert Boser; Weeki Wachee: Collin Greer; Zephyrhills: Dylan Wood, Zachary Schneidmiller, Rickey Dunn